Host Committee and Speakers

We are honored to introduce our 2017 Conference guests, including chairs, speakers, moderators, panelists and keynotes. Click on a speaker for a full bio, contact and session information.

2017 Honorary Co-Chairs

JP Michel

Founder and Managing Partner, Blue Ocean Harvest

Karl A. Racine

Attorney General of the District of Columbia

Yves Salomon-Fernandez, Ph.D.

President, Cumberland Community College NJ

Honorary Congressional Host Committee

Democratic Leader Charles E. Schumer

U.S. Senator for New York

Senator Kirsten Gillibrand

United States Senator for New York

Congressman Hakeem Jeffries

Congressman, New York's Eighth Congressional District

Congressman Jerrold “Jerry” Nadler

Congressman, New York's Tenth Congressional District

Congressman Gregory Meeks

Congressman, New York's Fifth Congressional District

Congresswoman Yvette Clarke

Congresswoman, New York's Ninth Congressional District

Congresswoman Kathleen Rice

Congresswoman, New York's Fourth Congressional District

Host Committee

Assemblymember Rodneyse Biochotte

Assemblymember and State Committee Woman / District Leader, New York State’s 42nd Assembly District

Assemblywoman Kimberly Jean-Pierre

New York State's 11th Assembly District

Cassandre Theano

Associate Legal officer for for Equality and Inclusion at the Open Society Foundations (The Justice Initiative)

Jean G. Orelien, DrPH, MStat

Chief Executive Officer SciMetrika, LLC and ScitoVation, LLC

Magdalah Racine-Silva

President, CEO and Co-Founder, DMS International

2017 Featured Speakers

Ambassador Kenneth Merten

Acting Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary and Haiti Special Coordinator, Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs, U.S. Department of State

Ambassador Paul Altidor

Ambassador of Haiti to the United States of America

Commissioner Jean Monestime

Miami-Dade Board of County Commissioners, District 2

Congressman Jerry Tardieu

Congressman of the District of Petion-Ville, Haiti

Councilman Alix Desulme

Councilman, West portion of the City of North Miami (District 4)

Judge Dweynie Paul

Kings County Civil Court Judge (presiding in Queens County Family Court)

Judge Lionel Jean-Baptiste

Founding member of the United Front of the Haitian Diaspora

Luis Echebarria

Representative in Haiti, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

2017 Speakers

Allen L. Krause

Economic Counselor, U.S. Embassy in Haiti

Andre Dominique Pierre

Former Mayor, City of North Miami

Anide J. Eustache

Marketing consultant, professional coach, & speaker, trainer

Founder of Overcomer Consulting

Bruno Surpris, MBA, PMP

Senior Manager, Financial Services, Capgemini America, Inc.

Charlot Lucien

President, GRAHN New England/Boston

Christina Pardo Maxis, MD MPH

Assistant Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Medicine, StonyBrook Medicine

Christine Souffrant Ntim

Co-Founder of Global Startup Ecosystem

Host of the Haiti Tech Summit & Ghana Tech Summit

Claude Clodomir, Fils

Chief of Party, USAID HOME

Country Director, WOCCU HAITI

Cleve Mesidor

Founding Member of the Board of Directors, US-Haiti Technology Association

Corinne Joachim Sanon Symietz

Co-Founder and CEO, Les Chocolateries Askanya

Davidson Toussaint

Founder and CEO of Haiti Tourism Inc

Donard St Jean MBA, BSIT

CEO-President of Dade Institute of Technology

Dr. Daniel Faustin, MD

Executive Vice President of Simact, Inc.

Dr. Martine Elie

Clinic Director at the Howard University Speech and Hearing Clinic

Dr. Paul Pierre

Senior TB/HIV Medical Advisor, Public Health Institute/ Global Health Fellow Program

Dr. Wilkerson Compere

Chairman of the Board, National Alliance for the Advancement of Haitian Professionals (NAAHP)

Emie Michaud Weinstock

Founder and CEO of ReveledUp

Fernando Rodriguez Marin

Partner, Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Genevieve Michel-Bryan

VP/Broadcast Director, Black Enterprise

Gerty Simon

Associate Vice President of Wealth Management, Morgan Stanley

Guy Supplice

Senior Vice President, Marketing & Public Relations, Unibank S.A

Jean Marie Altema

Senior IT Specialist

Commissioner of the National Commission for Innovation and Socio-professional Integration of the Youth

Advisor to the Minister of Finance

Jean-Jacques Rousseau, PhD, MBA

Technical Advisor in Innovation, Science and Competitiveness, Office of the President of the Republic of Haiti

Jhonson Napoleon

Founder and President of Azure College

Johnny Celestin

Board Member and Vice-Secretary of the United Front

Larissa Liburd

Director of Strategic Planning, NAAHP

Laura Eustache Zamor

School Counselor

Founder/Director, LaurasLetters INC.

Lesly Kernisant, M.D., FACOG

Chief Medical Officer, Broooklyn Plaza Medical Center, Inc Brooklyn, New York

Lisa Francoeur Mesa

Enterprise Relationship Manager at LinkedIn

Lyne Vanessa Alexandre

US Alumni, YLAI 2016

Medical practitioner, Leader, Activist, & Entrepreneur

Former president and general secretary of youth association or medical foundation

Maarten Boute

Chairman of Digicel Haiti

Marie Myka Texas

Director of Project Development and Award Management, NAAHP

Marjorie Brennan, MD, MPH

Medical Director of Children’s National Health System Ambulatory Surgery Center in Montgomery County

Marlie Hall

Award-Winning Broadcast Journalist and Entrepreneur

Former Correspondent for CBS

Michele V. Boisrond

Data Center - Plant Engineering Supervisor / Social Entrepreneur / Diversity Advocate

Michelle Pyram, CPC

Certified Professional Coach

Master Practitioner, Energy Leadership™ Index

Nathalie Liautaud Diaz

Senior Program Manager at Management Systems International (MSI)

Newton B. Sanon

President/CEO, OIC of South Florida

Noel Jonathas, Jr., M.Sc., LL.M.

Managing Director of INSSI Group (a boutique management consulting firm)

Rebecca Obounou

President and Founder, Christian Haitian Entrepreneurial Society, Inc. (CHES)

Régine Rene-Labrousse

President of the American Chamber of Commerce in Haiti (AmCham)

Sandra Altiné

Managing Director – Global Diversity and Inclusion, Moody’s Investors Service

Sandra Florvella-Pierre

Public Administrator

CEO & Founder of Haitian Businesses, LLC

Co-Founder of Haitea

Shaina Silva

Director, Industry Accelerators at RocketSpace

Suze François

CEO and Founder of The Mitef Group, LLC

Tessa Jacques

Director General of the Center for the Facilitation of Investments (CFI)

Usha E. Pitts

Foreign Service Officer & Diplomat in Residence for New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, and Pennsylvania

Valerio Saint-Louis

Founder and Co-Host of Tele-Image TV Show

Wanda Tima-Gilles

Founder of Lunion Suite

Woodline Gedeon

Expert in Government Liaison and Advocacy

Co-owner of Kayou Global Consulting


Tweet with #NAAHPConf or follow us